So Alone by Ramatsobane Kgaripane

So Alone by Ramatsobane Kgaripane

So alone i feel at your side
so alone i feel in your site
so alone i feel in your bed
no wonder i got it so bad

So alien i feel in your glance
so foreign i feel in your arms
so oddly i feel next to you
no wonder i feel like crying

Was i unappreciative of your warmth?
was i ungrateful of your smile?
did you find me undeserving of you?
did you find me undeserving of your love?

Do not let a tear reach my cheek in shutter
of your absence at a hands reach.
do not let gloom know my eyes in grief
over your absence at my sights reach.

So alone i feel, yet you are here.
why the need to torture me?
the gloom in my eyes.
the tears that water my cheeks?

i am but at your mercy
for a heart that refuses to surrender
to anything but my loves commands.
Release me and i shall go
for lonesome i feel around you.
And yet if you refuse me leave
i shall stay:only for my heart’s peace.

So alone i feel in your touch
a heart that refuses to let go
and yours a pride that refuses me leave.
my heart is still stung on the tip
of your finger that once
could awaken life within my body.

so alone, i feel with you in my bed.
so proud, i see you are, to let me go.
only if you could touch me like i know you could
then I’d melt once more like i know i could.

Leave a Reply

