I Would Love To Meet by Joseph Inter Da’ Poet Mabena

I Would Love To Meet by Joseph Inter Da’ Poet Mabena

I would love to meet
I would love meet legends
Legends that once stood tall
Make acquaintance and shake their hands before they fall
Hear them call me Sir or Mr… even though I am small
Because, they built the constitution as the institution with equal rights for all

I would love to meet legends
Meet legends before they fall
Legends that stood taller than sky scrapers
Legends that once lived hyper
Those who are today old and gray and not afraid to say that they wear diapers Waiting for the creator to make their way with no delay
Heaven to them is a place not far away
And because of their good deeds
That is why in Hell there are no sins for them to pay
Just time to pray and many days to play
Because, today some see them as nothing
Their fight for the struggle,
Their fight for liberation lost its way

I would love to meet legends
I would love to meet Heroes, Icons and revolutionaries
Those that live to write history, because they see it is and as necessary Veterans that inspire, motivate and educate others to stand tall
If they can’t stand, teach them how on their knees to crawl until once again they gain control

I would love to meet legends
Those who lay the foundation on how to build a solid nation
Legends who’s names I won’t mention
The ones who nearly died,because they withheld the information Those that faced detention and not because they were looking for attention
Those that saw the cross and understood that the black book is there for their protection

I would love to meet legends
I would love to meet politicians,comedians as well as musicians Meet them and say thanks for your contribution
You have made the revolution
Because of you,today we have the constitution
Now,can we see the wealth redistribution

Leave a Reply

