Legs of My Heart by Joseph Inter Da’ Poet Mabena

The Legs of My Heart by Joseph Inter Da’ Poet Mabena

Legs of my heart can’t walk
Legs of my heart are broken
My emotions are paralyzed and numb
Because my brother you and I were stuck together like gum
We could never be divided like a sum
The one who was my crutch to heaven he was suddenly gone and left me mum I hope the in heaven Angels welcome you
Your name I can hear them hum

Right now I am in the dark
You were my shining light and from me you were taken
I feel alone,lonely and forsaken
The one who was my strength lays asleep
And even though he is repeatedly shaken
He cannot be awakened
Legs of my heart can’t walk
Because my friend,like lightning the news of your death had me stricken And though a heart has no bones
Without you in my life, mine will forever be broken

Leave a Reply

